Meow Baari

Reviews

Home »  Reviews

What the parents and caregivers say about us:

    positive review  EuRos (Euron & Rosette) were with Koel Di for over two months while I was shifting cities. Meanwhile, I ended up facing a family crisis. Without Koel Di, I would have gone nuts during that phase. I didn't have to think about EuRos. She took care of them like her own. She meticulously prepared them for the travel that awaited them from Calcutta to Karnataka. She even kept a check on me regularly on my physical and mental condition. She cooperated with me throughout this entire time. EuRos had a pleasant travel, thanks to her amazing care. They came back healthy, plumpy, shiny, floofy kitties.

    thumb Karnika Arya Roy
    August 18, 2019

    positive review  Expert handling with loads of love and care. Koel di knows a lot about your furry friends/children. When I say a lot, I mean a LOT. Also, she is connected with the best vet in the city. She would always suggest and do the best for your little ones. Meow Baari is pawsome!

    thumb Sree Mukherjee
    July 22, 2019

    positive review  The best place in the city to keep your beloved feline family member when you are out of the city for work/leisure. Koel di takes purrrfect care of these kiddos. Highly recommended.

    thumb Sandipta Das
    June 22, 2019

    positive review  Meow Baari is a home for our furry babies when we are away from the city. They love and care for babies put under their care like their very own. My Furry Angel has stayed with them 4 times and I could travel in peace without worrying. Thank you Koel.

    thumb Sampita Das
    June 3, 2019

    positive review  A secured home for cats where unconditional love persists.

    thumb Barnali Dutta
    March 31, 2019

    positive review  I m thinking of keeping my cat here... I hope it will bw very good...

    thumb Madhumanti Moitra
    March 26, 2019

    positive review  “Gift your cats their own holiday, while you go on yours” says Meow Baari - and nothing could be truer! We’d just rescued our baby girl Chloe 3 months ago, and our tinier baby girl Millie just a week before we travelled - and were so anxious about leaving them anywhere, let alone somewhere strange (for them) for 20 days. Our fears proved unfounded however - as they were so well looked after, and we got regular photo and video updates (for anxious parents this is the most important!). Also while we missed them like crazy, they made “besties” of their own - and truly had a holiday! Thank you so much Koel for looking after our babies as two of your own ☺️ (and I should add - also keeping in touch once they got back home to ensure they’ve settled down all right). Meows from Chloe and Millie too!😻

    thumb Divya A
    January 7, 2019

    positive review  the very thoughtt to treat them as one of the family..

    thumb Dipak Kundu
    December 2, 2018

    positive review  I kept my son Bhutu at Koeldi's creche after he was neutered. Post op treatment and care is very necessary and Koel di showered all her love to Bhutu. Also as I have to travel a lot for work, I was looking for a loving creche to keep Bhutu while I will be oit of town. Now no more worried about where to keep Bhutu while I am travelling. Bhutu got an amazing 2nd home and I am so so grateful to Koel di for being such a support. 😊😊

    thumb Sayantee Chakrabarty
    November 13, 2018

    5 star review  excellent way of taking good care of cats.;)

    thumb Adrija Mitra
    November 5, 2018

    positive review  Much required reference for all the meow owners...

    thumb Esha Karim
    November 5, 2018

    positive review  I want to be a part of it.

    thumb Sanjana Bhattacharyya
    October 24, 2018

    positive review  loving & caring stay for my crippled baby..

    thumb Jayasree S
    September 20, 2018

    5 star review  You can leave your furry friends here with your eyes closed. Definitely recommend �

    thumb Arkaprabho Ray
    September 11, 2018

    5 star review  The best cat creche in my opinion. Rest assured that your babies will be taken care of as well as you take care of them!

    thumb Barshana Panigrahi
    July 17, 2018

    5 star review  I have not been able to go on a vacation ever since I have adopted 2 cats..While dog creches are still there, it is difficult to find a cat creche. Thanks Koel Di for starting this creche..and keeping my cats with so much care.. I could go on a vacatiin without having to worry about Strawberry and Urvashi.. Wish you well for your future endeavours 😊😚

    thumb Shongeeta Sanyal
    April 29, 2018

    5 star review  I highly recommend this creche. The love and care with which the cats are looked after is so satisfying , it shows on their faces and joyful behavior. So thankful to Koel di.

    thumb Jubilee Ganguly
    March 21, 2018

    5 star review  Our rescue kitten puchki stayed at Meow Baari from 25th-29th of Dec. Before we dropped her off, we visited Koel to understand how it works. After talking to Koel, we realised that Koel truly understands and loves cats, and Meow Baari came about because of this love and empathy she has for fosters and rescues and all animals in general. We were convinced that this exclusive cat crèche was the best place for puchki's mini holiday. Our cat made new friends, and came back to us happy. She's become quite a snuggler now. Voluntarily climbing into our laps and asking to be pet. Thank you Koel, puchki is looking forward to staying at her favorite holiday home again.

    thumb Anjee Bhatia
    January 11, 2018

    5 star review  I had left my three month old kitten, Champagne here for 7 days and at the end of the period when I was trying to take him back home, two of his new kitty friends wouldn't let me! I was not only surprised but more shocked since Champagne used to be a scaredy and shy baby who would freak out on seeing a cat in person, even if it didn't look at him. I was regularly updated with cute pics and videos of my baby which put me at ease since I was quite apprehensive of leaving him with another person. He is much braver and more talkative now. Our pampered son came back even more pampered from Meow Baari!

    thumb Rupsha Sb
    January 2, 2018

    5 star review  My biggest concern when my daughter brought home an abandoned kitten was where to leave her when we are away. My fears were allayed upon discovering that Kolkata's best cat crèche was a stone's throw from our place. Meow Bari in Golf Gardens offers safe and comfortable boarding for cats when their families have to travel. Our Cattayani not only returned healthy and happy, she seems to have picked up some manners from the others residents as well! Thank you Koel for your loving care. Not only do you put owners' worries to rest, you might also encourage the hesitant animal lover to rescue and adopt, knowing Meow Bari is there as a second home. Your experience and expertise will reassure new cat carers. More 'meow' to you!

    thumb Debnita Chakravarti
    October 24, 2017

    5 star review  Meow baari is perhaps the only place in Kolkata where animals are not treated as entities or profit bearing objects. they are treated as cute little furballs. koel di is extremely affectionate when it comes to cats. right from when you enter the creche the cat is taken care of. �koel di is one of the most humble and friendliest person I have ever met. the way she handles your cat, you will know she is a true animal lover. i had kept my kitty for 3 days and not for a single day did I have to worry for him as koel di was always giving me fresh updates with his fotos and videos. I knew he was in safe hands. when we came to take our Cat,I was surprised to see that she actually led our Cat till the gate. She is a gem of a person and selflessly cares for the cats.thank you koel didi..���...you have done a great job by opening a cat creche within our vicinity..kudos to you ��I am sure meow baari is going to become a "didabaari" for many more kitties.

    thumb Riya Paul
    October 22, 2017

    5 star review  Both Ma'am Koel and her friend knows how to deal with sensitive cats!! Well designed and secure , this is the best boarding you may get for your loved ones when you've got to leave them for a period.

    thumb DrDebapriya Sengupta
    October 12, 2017

    5 star review  The Best Creche For Your Fur Babies ..Trust me The Care is more than one can Imagine..... Thank You koyel di ..for the Care ..Keep Up the Good Work..���

    thumb Soumya Gupta
    October 2, 2017

    5 star review  Piku's stay in meow baari was awesome.... It was a constant worry of mine about where to keep my cat when i m out...but i m glad to find a place like meow baari... The caretakers are not only gonna take care of their meal ..if needed they also provide medicines...has varieties of cat food so no tension regarding meals for your cat..and has enough space for your cat to play This is really a nice place to board your furry cat..

    thumb Pritam Ghosh
    June 25, 2017

    5 star review  Thank you @ koel for your excellent caring attitude.............during/.after the vacation we felt "jonty-d-bodmaish" was in real good hand...........he was just two months old.........we were a bit anxious ....how to keep him alive during the time we are away from home..........it is indeed a nice experience for us about "jonty's" boarding stay @ MEWO BAARI ...................THANKS

    thumb Dipankar Bhunia
    June 24, 2017

    5 star review  Recently, I had the opportunity to leave my family of 4 cats (mother and 3 kittens) with @Koel at @Meow Baari. This is our first experience with cats and it has all been very new. They were so well looked after and we received daily updates on how the cats have been doing. Very happy. I would even say the cats were a little unhappy having to leave Meow Baari and all the lovely friends they made. Thank You once again �

    thumb Suvendu Halder
    June 24, 2017

    5 star review  We can't thank you enough for taking care of Peeko so well. You took care of him like your own. I knew your place is the safest after my first visit. I never had any doubts about the care he received. We enjoyed the experience and I am sure he enjoyed his stay as well. 🙂

    thumb Shibi Jothy
    April 7, 2017

    5 star review  An awesome place run by the most awesome caring person i have ever met.It's a second home for my little baby.She is just a 5 month old kitten and was there at Meow Baari for 19 days and is again there now after her spaying surgery as my job is getting in the way of caring for her for 24×7.The care and love she got there and is still getting is really beautiful and wonderful.Infact when i brought my cat back after those 19 days, she cried and searched for koel di all day.She was spoilt rotten with love and care by koel di.Koel di you are a really beautiful person..lots of respect and love for you.

    thumb Panchali Banerjee
    March 31, 2017

    5 star review  Seemingly the first kitty out of Meow Baari was Byashon aka Pixie and had been adopted by us .We were so gaiety and reveled to have an addition in our family.Pixie has been the cement which caloused us and gave a whole new meaning to us and what it truly means to be an animal lover. I would like to thank Koel for the stupendous work she has been doing to help these innocent loving mischievous kids receive care ,compassion and clemency ,yes of course a sweet home too. Sometime ago we had another addition in our family when we adopted another rambunctious kid named Monster as well ! As the good ol saying goes the more the merrier

    thumb Ovais Aslam
    June 12, 2016

    5 star review  Koel di is the best cat mom ever - your cat will be extremely well looked after and will have plenty of human and feline company at Meow Baari 🙂

    thumb Rituparna Mukherjee
    May 19, 2016